La Trobe University Squash Club has secured University Cup bragging rights after taking out its third title on Saturday.

Aided by a home court advantage, the 2017 victory was La Trobe University's third trophy in four years following wins in 2014 and 2015.  

Given the growth in numbers and strength of the La Trobe University Squash Club in recent years, they were able to enter three teams in this year’s University Cup. After missing out on this prestigious trophy last year to Monash University, La Trobe University returned confident and hungry to secure the title this year.

Undeterred by the early Saturday start and a long day of squash, the third team took to dismantling all the other five teams in the competition which also included teams from Melbourne University & Monash University and came out of the day undefeated to be crowned champions.

Congratulations to La Trobe University and well done to all teams and competitors for a wonderful day of competition!

La Trobe University 3rd team

Daniel Rolls

Ben Curtis

Erico Ardian Hartanto

Share this post