Subscribe to our newsletter


Squash Vic Board & Staff

Squash & Racquetball Victoria has recently completed a review of its governance structure culminating in a new Constitution, Board structure, membership structure and Strategic Plan. Further work will continue over the next couple of years to ensure the organisation has a transparent, robust framework, compliant with the standards surrounding todays sporting landscape.

Squash & Racqetball Victoria supports and aspires to a diverse Board representation. Increasing the range of people who serve on our Board offers opportunities to bring new experiences and approaches to the decision making process, adds variety to exisiting ideas and skills and expands the networks available to our Board.


2014 -15 Board Members 

Peta Murphy Gavin Murphy Catherine Swift Bryan Bird Lee-Anne Carpenter Vanessa Pickerd Nicci Rossouw

Each Board member now has responsibility for a number of areas/portfolios relating to the Strategic Plan.

President - Peta Murphy  Email   Portfolios - events, organisational excellence

Vice President - Gavin Murphy  Email   Portfolios - finance, pathways (coaching)

Director - Catherine Swift   Email   Portfolio - racquetball

Director - Bryan Bird  Email   Portfolios - Masters liaison, competition (pennant, matrix)

Director - Lee-Anne Carpenter  Email   Portfolios - pathways (referees), sponorship, organisational excellence

Director - Vanessa Pickerd  Email   Portfolios - clubs & venues

Director - Nicci Rossouw  Email   Portfolios - marketing & communications, clubs & venues

Bruce Whitakker Matthew O'Brien 

Appointed Director - Bruce Whittaker  Expertise - finance, audit, risk management, commercial activities

Appointed Director - Matthew O'Brien  Expertise - finance, audit


Board Meeting Minutes 

August 2014

July 2014

May 2014

April 2014

March 2014

February 2014

December 2013

October 2013 (2)

October 2013 (1)

September 2013

June 2013

May 2013

Squash Vic AGM 2013

March 2013

February 2013


Squash Vic Constitution 

Squash Vic Constitution (last updated January 2014)


Staff Members 

Executive Director

Fiona Young

High Performance Manager

Richard Cagliarini

Competition & Participation Coordinator 

Daniela Paszkiewicz 

Development Officer 

Menusha Hettiarachchi