Subscribe to our newsletter


Hopman Cup - Country Teams Championship

Sat 19 May 2012

Location: GP Squash City - Gladstone Park
Contact: Mandy Hamilton

Event runs 19 - 20 May 2012.

The Victorian Country Teams Championships involves teams in three divisions:

Division 1 competes for the Hopman Cup

Division 2 for the Merle Sampson Trophy

Division 3 for the Royal Trophy

The Championships are open to players who are currently affiliated with country clubs and reside in their country area (must be outside a 50km radius from the Melbourne GPO) 5 out of 7 nights a week. Players can only play for one team in one event. A team consists of 3 men, 3 women, 1 junior boy and 1 junior girl (19 yrs or under on 1st Jan annually).

2011 winners: Div 1 GEELONG, Div 2 SUNRAYSIA, Div 3 GOULBURN VALLEY


2010 Division 1 Winners